Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
this is a good recipe i did half the amount great for 2 people used the full can of soup 98% f f added a little s & p cut back on the water next time i will add 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper for the little kick everybody wants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Excellent and easy chili! I always add about 1/4 to 1/2 c. of sour cream and about 1/2 tsp. of salt. By the way, if you have never used organic chicken breasts, they are so much better than regular ones--more expensive, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Added cheyene and chili powder a little bland per recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
this was seriously delicious and so incredibly easy to make, I was sitting down in 30 mins eating and I was sorry I made so little! I added a diced jalapeno as other reviewers had mentioned and it had a good kick to it. This is definitely going to be a winter staple in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Great chicken chili, kick up the flavor with 1/4tsp cayenne Great at the ski lodge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I used leftover rotisserie chicken otherwise I followed the recipe. The only thing I will do different next time is add a small can of chopped green chilies and an extra can of canneliini. But I will definitely be making this again. It is very good and an excellent way to use leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This recipe was just ok. It was bland , i had to add a lot of extra spices to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
We liked this a lot! I made it as is with the exception of one thing, I added some garlic powder to it. I stirred some cheddar cheese into the chili and we also used shredded cheddar as a topping. Hubby also put a dollop of sour cream on his. The crunch of the corn in it was different from other chilis and I really liked it. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My kids and husband really liked this recipe...which says a lot! My husband said it was a bit plain and suggested adding some bacon in it next time. I will try it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I liked it, however I thought it needed a bit more moisture. I might add some chicken broth to my leftovers. I also think it needed a little more bite which is easily corrected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States