Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Easy to make and very filling. A bit bland though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
very good! tweaked it w/canned diced tomatoes and the juice and chicken broth.used soaked white northern beans so it had to cook awhile. Hubby loved it. Something different and tastes good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Windler Tolen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boswell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Excellent dish! I made it in the crockpot! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was very good. I cooked it in the slow cooker. I put my chicken breast in there with everything else and let it cook, then shredded the chicken. I made my own cream of chicken soup. I found it a little thick so thinned it out with chicken broth. I subbed green chillies for the peppers. Topped with sour cream and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great chili. I added 5 cloves of garlic and some cilantro for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
3rd time making this and it's still wonderful! Added Jalapeno and a little ground red pepper to add extra kick, but the recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
this is a good recipe i did half the amount great for 2 people used the full can of soup 98% f f added a little s & p cut back on the water next time i will add 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper for the little kick everybody wants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Excellent and easy chili! I always add about 1/4 to 1/2 c. of sour cream and about 1/2 tsp. of salt. By the way, if you have never used organic chicken breasts, they are so much better than regular ones--more expensive, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Added cheyene and chili powder a little bland per recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
this was seriously delicious and so incredibly easy to make, I was sitting down in 30 mins eating and I was sorry I made so little! I added a diced jalapeno as other reviewers had mentioned and it had a good kick to it. This is definitely going to be a winter staple in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States