Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very easy and quick to make. A little too plain for my palate. Needs some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I am throwing away my other white chicken chili recipes. This was so easy and delicious. And you use only one pot for cooking! The only changes I made were to use a little more cumin and chili powder, added 1 and a half teaspoons onion powder, 1 teaspoon Adobo seasoning , and subsitiuted chicken broth for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Yummy!!! I used a cut up rotisserie chicken to save time. I also used chicken broth instead of the water. We added a little bit of shredded cheddar cheese and sour cream on top, delicious! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Enjoyed this recipe. For my family it was something differnet. I will make it again. I have to hide the onions a little better. I did not add the green peppers, no way, no how!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia O'Brien Gaffney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This tasted amazing! However, it left a few things to be desired. There was too much chicken in ratio to everything else. There wasn't enough condensed soup (which I'm guessing was supposed to thicken and flavor it) and I had to add more water than called for just to have a soup rather than some liquid in the bottom of the pan. I only used one can of beans but I could definitely have used two cans. I also simmered the soup for about 15 minutes to make sure the chicken was cooked completely through and to mingle the flavors. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsmartcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Honestly, this soup was just okay for us. I picked it because I had all of the ingredients ready to go, and it was quick and easy. We really enjoy most chicken chilis, but this one just didn't have that "wow" factor. Kids finished their small bowls of it, but my husband and I did not finish ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Since I am from Texas I can't really call this chili, but it turned out alright for stew. I added a jalapeno to the chicken. I put in some of that Green Giant southwestern style corn, some crushed red pepper and about 4 tablespoons of sugar. That made it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eastland, Texas, USA
Living In: Blanco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was OK... although it was flavorful, it didn't taste like chili to me... no kick or spiciness. Next time, I would add minced garlic and much more spices, including some red pepper flakes or cayenne pepper. I guess many here found the same thing as quite a few people are suggesting to add to the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi MacNaughton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Loved it! My husband would have eaten the whole pot if he wasn't so full. I added some salt to the cooking chicken. To serve, I topped it with cheese, avocado, crunched up tortilla chips, and a dallop of sour cream. My husband added some chipotle hot sauce to his. This will be a big staple for us from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kprete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was ok. We didnt love it but I would make this again.Thank you for the recipe. I will try to make a few changes to make it a love it recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casey_a_g

Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States