Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Perfect amount of heat. Husband Loved it. Will make again and again. Easy recipe, and didn't even need to go shopping for ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made this and the only substitutions I made were I used red & yellow pepper instead of green; I didn't have any white kidney beans so I used one can black beans and one can pinto beans and I added 1 tablespoon of garlic powder. Garnish with cheese & sour cream! YUMMY!!! I think next time I might use chicken broth instead of the cream soup, but I will be making this again. I served with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was decent, especially for a recipe calling for condensed soup. I give it four stars mostly because it was so easy to put together. If I were rating solely on flavor it would be a 3. I did not use all the chili powder it called for because my kids would not have eaten it, I only used about half a teaspoon to add flavor without spice, and I added some white pepper so it would not be bland. My husband and I added sriracha hot sauce at the table. I also substituted celery for the green pepper because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Really tasty! It was chunkier than I had anticipated. Wished it would've produced more liquid. My husband loved this! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I thought this was really good & very easy to make. I did not saute the chicken, peppers & onions, I just threw them all in the pot, brought it to a boil & then simmered for about 45 min. I thought it needed a little something - maybe next time I will use jalapenos instead of green peppers for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very easy to prepare and the dish is pretty good! My hubby and I prefer more heat, so I added chipolte seasoning and crushed red pepper. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very easy and quick to make. A little too plain for my palate. Needs some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I am throwing away my other white chicken chili recipes. This was so easy and delicious. And you use only one pot for cooking! The only changes I made were to use a little more cumin and chili powder, added 1 and a half teaspoons onion powder, 1 teaspoon Adobo seasoning , and subsitiuted chicken broth for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Yummy!!! I used a cut up rotisserie chicken to save time. I also used chicken broth instead of the water. We added a little bit of shredded cheddar cheese and sour cream on top, delicious! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Enjoyed this recipe. For my family it was something differnet. I will make it again. I have to hide the onions a little better. I did not add the green peppers, no way, no how!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States