Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
very good and quick recipe. I made a few minor changes: 1. used chicken broth instead of water. 2. added some chopped jalapeno, diced tomato and garlic 3. omitted the green pepper because I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Tasted great and being that it was so quick and easy to make, it is a definite 5 stars for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Tried it tonight as written, except store only had 1 can of white kidney beans, got white Navy for second can. Still tasted great!!! Will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was my first Chicken chili and I loved it!!! I did change some things based on taste and what I had on hand ~ no Cummin, so I added 2 pkgs of Sanzo Orzo (hope I got that right) that my mexican neighbor lent me. Then I added a generouse sprinkle of Cayenne pepper because I like lots of spice. And added a brick of cream cheese to lighten the color and give it a nice creaminess. Also I used 4 cans (4.5 ozs) of Swanson All White Chicken pieces since I did not have any chicken thawed out. Served with some corn bread and I may be in love with this chili. YUM!!!! Thanks for the recipe I will be making it again. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very quick and easy. I substitued some leftover chicken broth for the water and this gave it a deeper flavor. A bit thick -I used two heaping cups of leftover turkey- so I added a bit of milk. Also substitued the green pepper with a small can of chopped jalapenos. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Dawless Haller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Easton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Perfect amount of heat. Husband Loved it. Will make again and again. Easy recipe, and didn't even need to go shopping for ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made this and the only substitutions I made were I used red & yellow pepper instead of green; I didn't have any white kidney beans so I used one can black beans and one can pinto beans and I added 1 tablespoon of garlic powder. Garnish with cheese & sour cream! YUMMY!!! I think next time I might use chicken broth instead of the cream soup, but I will be making this again. I served with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was decent, especially for a recipe calling for condensed soup. I give it four stars mostly because it was so easy to put together. If I were rating solely on flavor it would be a 3. I did not use all the chili powder it called for because my kids would not have eaten it, I only used about half a teaspoon to add flavor without spice, and I added some white pepper so it would not be bland. My husband and I added sriracha hot sauce at the table. I also substituted celery for the green pepper because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Really tasty! It was chunkier than I had anticipated. Wished it would've produced more liquid. My husband loved this! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I thought this was really good & very easy to make. I did not saute the chicken, peppers & onions, I just threw them all in the pot, brought it to a boil & then simmered for about 45 min. I thought it needed a little something - maybe next time I will use jalapenos instead of green peppers for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States