Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Kris
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very easy! And tasty too! I adjusted the spices to taste because I'm not a "hot" person...but it came out great! I also used only one can of beans. Add some tortilla chips and what a filling meal! Will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wa53rose
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Good cool weather meal. I added more spices than called for plus cilantro and a large can of diced green chilis. Served with homestyle tortilla chips and a dollop of sour cream, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wa53rose
Home Town: Cathlamet, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalama, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made this last night, and our family loved it. It was so easy to make. I highly recommend pairing it with Reba's Tennessee-style Corn bread, which has shredded jalapeno-monterey jack and a can of creamed of corn in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I liked it but didn;t love it, will probably make it again. I am always trying to find different ways to prepare chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great tasting and very easy to make. I like that it doesn't take long to cook too. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very tasty, made it in the slow cooked added extra water as it was very thick, didn't have chili powder so made it with 2 tsp of cayeen, had a nice quick to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This recipe is so easy and will make your tongue want to slap your brains out. I added on packet of taco seasoning while cooking the chicken, onions and peppers for an extra kick. I also added on can of green chilis to this recipe. Bon Appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made this for a chili cook-off in my High School foods class! All of the judges LOVED it! We had to change the recipe a little so we took out the ground cumin and the green pepper. We used red kidney beans instead. It was rated the 2nd best out of 7!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME! I used 2 chicken breasts, defniately could have used 3, 4 might be too much. I used white beans because we don't like kidney beans. I added a teaspoon of chopped jalapeno when I was frying the chicken. I used 1 can reduced sodium chicken broth to replace the water. I added a little creol seasoning, and a little more chopped jalapeno. The ending result was REALLY good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
very good and quick recipe. I made a few minor changes: 1. used chicken broth instead of water. 2. added some chopped jalapeno, diced tomato and garlic 3. omitted the green pepper because I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States