Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
love this just the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves to entertain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I added a can of chickpeas and cooked it in the crockpot (after sauteeing the turkey and veggies). We served it with avacado on the side. Delish! My husband asked me to make it again for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Well, I almost hate to review this recipe because though I was determine to make it, I discovered soon after that I didn't have all the ingredients. But I made it with what I had, and it was still terrific! I was out of cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of mushroom. I was out of onions! I added a can of tomatoes since I didn't have onion, even though that's no substitute. I used black beans. I was out of chili powder so I used taco seasoning instead. Still loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kris
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very easy! And tasty too! I adjusted the spices to taste because I'm not a "hot" person...but it came out great! I also used only one can of beans. Add some tortilla chips and what a filling meal! Will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wa53rose
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Good cool weather meal. I added more spices than called for plus cilantro and a large can of diced green chilis. Served with homestyle tortilla chips and a dollop of sour cream, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wa53rose
Home Town: Cathlamet, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalama, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made this last night, and our family loved it. It was so easy to make. I highly recommend pairing it with Reba's Tennessee-style Corn bread, which has shredded jalapeno-monterey jack and a can of creamed of corn in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I liked it but didn;t love it, will probably make it again. I am always trying to find different ways to prepare chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great tasting and very easy to make. I like that it doesn't take long to cook too. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very tasty, made it in the slow cooked added extra water as it was very thick, didn't have chili powder so made it with 2 tsp of cayeen, had a nice quick to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This recipe is so easy and will make your tongue want to slap your brains out. I added on packet of taco seasoning while cooking the chicken, onions and peppers for an extra kick. I also added on can of green chilis to this recipe. Bon Appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States