Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Really Good and I am a picky eater! I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made this recipe and my family loved it. The only thing I changed was I used one can of chicken broth in place of water. I will most definitely make it again, but I will leave out the green peppers. My husband is not crazy about peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is the first time I've ever had or made White chicken chili and I think it was a great first time recipe. I'm not a fan of beans of any kind so I picked out my beans and gave them to my daughter and she loved them. I really liked the chicken and chili it went together very well. The only things I left out was the green pepper and corn because I didn't have them on hand. Next time I make this I will plan to use them. I also added a bit more water because we like our chili a little more soupy. I also put salt, pepper, and garlic powder on the chicken before cooking it with the onions. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
love this just the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves to entertain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I added a can of chickpeas and cooked it in the crockpot (after sauteeing the turkey and veggies). We served it with avacado on the side. Delish! My husband asked me to make it again for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Well, I almost hate to review this recipe because though I was determine to make it, I discovered soon after that I didn't have all the ingredients. But I made it with what I had, and it was still terrific! I was out of cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of mushroom. I was out of onions! I added a can of tomatoes since I didn't have onion, even though that's no substitute. I used black beans. I was out of chili powder so I used taco seasoning instead. Still loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kris
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very easy! And tasty too! I adjusted the spices to taste because I'm not a "hot" person...but it came out great! I also used only one can of beans. Add some tortilla chips and what a filling meal! Will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wa53rose
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Good cool weather meal. I added more spices than called for plus cilantro and a large can of diced green chilis. Served with homestyle tortilla chips and a dollop of sour cream, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wa53rose
Home Town: Cathlamet, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalama, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made this last night, and our family loved it. It was so easy to make. I highly recommend pairing it with Reba's Tennessee-style Corn bread, which has shredded jalapeno-monterey jack and a can of creamed of corn in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I liked it but didn;t love it, will probably make it again. I am always trying to find different ways to prepare chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States