Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is a great basic recipe. I agree too, that it was a little bland. Here are my changes: added 2 cloves of minced garlic, 1 small can of fire roasted green chilis instead of green pepper, chicken broth instead of water. I also had some left over wild rice pilaf and a few black beans in the fridge so I threw that in too Also added some salt and cayenne pepper. Seasoned chicken with onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper while cooking. LOVED the cannellini beans, never had them before and will use again. This is a great recipe to play with and make your own!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee' D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Good quick chicken chilli recipe. I used canned green chille instead of green peppers...it was a very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I knew I wouldn't be home today, so I threw all the ingredients minus the oil into the crock pot, including the chicken breasts. When I got home, I pulled out the chicken, shredded it, and stirred it back in. A good, hot meal that took no time or effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is a great recipe. I've never made chicken chili before and this was easy and delicious. I had to use light red kidney beans and pinto beans because it was all I had, and I used chipotle pepper powder instead of chili powder. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quilcene, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I LOVE this recipe!! I use 1 can of green chilies instead of bell pepper. Did it the first time I made it by accident and have kept doing it that way ever since! I also like to put a spoonful of sour cream on top and eat a little bit of it with the chili on a tortilla chip. Soo DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Delicious, easy recipe. Cooked up so quickly which is perfect for moms! I used 1 can white and 1 can black beans and it's awesome. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Was planning on making something entirely different for dinner tonight, but of course I forgot to buy one essential ingredient. Came across this recipe and had everything on hand, so I decided to take a chance. Boy am I glad I did! I did spice it up a little bit more to suit our tastes, but all four kids gave it a thumbs up, which is saying a lot around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I had to make one adjustment. I realized too late I was out of chili powder. So for the spices, I substituted 6 tsp of chili seasoning mix. Overall, this was a really good, filling recipe. I would definitely use it again. Not spicy, just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very good base. I only used one can of beans. For my family's taste it needed some heat and a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States