Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
So good and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
One hitter winner with the family. Just added a jar of salsa, green onions, cayenne pepper and chiles to it to kick up that southwestern flavor. Sprinkle with cheese and top it off with a dollop of sour cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I love this recipe! when i made it i didn't have a pan big enough to hold it all at once so i did it half at a time. i put some chicken broth in there so it wouldn't be so thick, and that helped out a lot! also the second half i ended up using half of a jar of Tostitos mild red salsa. That i think made it great! also using taco seasoning helped it out a lot too! but definitely happy with what the final product was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe immensely, and as I am terrible following any kind of recipe I made some key changes that made it a 10 for us! For starters, I actually cooked the chicken, green pepper, and onion in the same pot that I made the chili in with all the spices to which I included fresh minced garlic, salt, and pepper. I followed everything else except that I added 2 cans of diced tomatoes and used chicken broth instead of water - 1 Can. Then, we added sour cream and cheese to our individual bowls to taste, and it was superb! We had some friends over and we finished off the entire thing like it was going out of style. With cornbread, this is definitely one we'll be eating again and again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I really like this recipe! I think a little sour cream and some corn chips make it even more special ;) The flavors really stood out the longer it sat. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
It was very bland. I added some 'Tony's' seasoning to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I added more cumin and more chili powder (almost twice as much). Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very Good!! I used Great Nothern Beans...The kids and hubby loved it...also made corn bread to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bethel, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Wonderful!! I usually end up using Great Northern beans instead of Cannellini beans because it's what I have on hand. Other than that I don't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I made this just they way it stated but I didnt have the cream of chicken so I used cream of mushroom and its AMAZING. I let it simmer for an hour on super low. Very good taste, not to spicy and didnt taste bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States