Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I was really excited about this one, and it just was alright. It seems like it's missing something, more of a zing maybe. It was kind of bland, and I followed the recipe exactly, although I did season my chicken separately as well. I don't think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was tasty and filling. The flavoring was mild and just enough for me (I don't like spicy). I didn't think it needed the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This dish was easy and very flavorful. I loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Easy to add or subtract ingredients to make it more or less to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I have made this multiple times and it's been a hit. Use frozen chopped onions and green pepper to save prep time. I like it as is, or zip it up a little using cream of celery soup instead of the cream of chicken and adding a stalk of celery sliced thin and a pinch of dried hot pepper flakes. Make extra and freeze for quick meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Devon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
So good and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
One hitter winner with the family. Just added a jar of salsa, green onions, cayenne pepper and chiles to it to kick up that southwestern flavor. Sprinkle with cheese and top it off with a dollop of sour cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I love this recipe! when i made it i didn't have a pan big enough to hold it all at once so i did it half at a time. i put some chicken broth in there so it wouldn't be so thick, and that helped out a lot! also the second half i ended up using half of a jar of Tostitos mild red salsa. That i think made it great! also using taco seasoning helped it out a lot too! but definitely happy with what the final product was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe immensely, and as I am terrible following any kind of recipe I made some key changes that made it a 10 for us! For starters, I actually cooked the chicken, green pepper, and onion in the same pot that I made the chili in with all the spices to which I included fresh minced garlic, salt, and pepper. I followed everything else except that I added 2 cans of diced tomatoes and used chicken broth instead of water - 1 Can. Then, we added sour cream and cheese to our individual bowls to taste, and it was superb! We had some friends over and we finished off the entire thing like it was going out of style. With cornbread, this is definitely one we'll be eating again and again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I really like this recipe! I think a little sour cream and some corn chips make it even more special ;) The flavors really stood out the longer it sat. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
It was very bland. I added some 'Tony's' seasoning to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States