Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was very easy to make and tasted good. My kids loved it and I was happy with it as well. I used red and green peppers and it was great. I also added some chipotle (only to my bowl) which was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
It's tasty enough for a quickie. Had to add more water and it's really bland. Added some salt, pepper, and a touch of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Absolutley delicious! Quick and easy, with restaurant quality results. The only addition I made was adding some jalepeno wine to the sauteed veggies because I had it in the fridge. I will make this many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very quick and easy to make. However, it was missing something. There wasn't a whole lot of taste. I'm a beginner in the kitchen so not even sure what i'd add to add flavor, but definitely add something for flavor if you're going to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is amazing! I added some fresh chopped cilantro, which really gave it some extra YUM, and a dollop of sour cream on the top. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I've made this chili twice..my hubby loves it. I replaced the water with chicken broth, used white small beans, leftover rotisserie chicken and increased the chili powder to 6 tsp and cumin to 3 tsp and added some pepper flakes. Served with corn muffins that I added corn and cheddar cheese to. So tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heidihh1
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Good chili, easy to make and filling. It was a bit bland, so I added small amount of jalapeno cheese and taco seasoning mix and dried chili peppers to spice it up. Also.. I only had one can of white beans so I added 1 can of black beans which I think is a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I slow cooked instead. I used whole chicken breast and jalapeño peppers instead of green peppers for more of a kick. Slow cooked for about 8-9hrs. Topped off with some tortilla strips. If it's too thick add 3/4 cups of water or chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recipe was a hit with my family tonight! I didn't have Cream of Chicken Soup so I used Cream of Celery instead. I also added some salt and Tabasco to it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Mower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Awesome! I had excess chicken after making a pot pie a couple of nights ago, so I made this. I didn't have cannelini beans or cream of chicken soup, so I subbed light red kidney beans and cream of mushroom. It still came out delicious; even my 4 and 6 year old girls ate every bite! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States