Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I tried this recipe last night, and it was great. A nice twist on the standard chili. I took some notes from some other reviews and added a pack of taco seasoning. I also add som jalepenos b/c I like a little kick. I am sure I add more chili powder and cumin than suggested, so I just say to season to your liking. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I'm obsessed with my crock pot so I threw all the ingredients in there! I'm also a five star spice kinda girl so I added a 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper and two jalapeños sliced in half. It was the perfect amount of heat! This is an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Eh, it was easy enough to make, but both my husband and I thought it was rather bland. If I were to try it again I'd add a bit more kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Have used this recipe many times during this cold, long winter . . . . quick and easy to make and modify to your taste--I use whatever beans I have on hand. I added some home canned diced tomatoes and jalapeño pepper. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
super easy and super yummy. i will make this one again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schinkel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was a quick and easy recipe. Took a little longer for prep but still good. I think the next time I make it I am going to try and add a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Easy to make and very filling. A bit bland though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
very good! tweaked it w/canned diced tomatoes and the juice and chicken broth.used soaked white northern beans so it had to cook awhile. Hubby loved it. Something different and tastes good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Windler Tolen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boswell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Excellent dish! I made it in the crockpot! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was very good. I cooked it in the slow cooker. I put my chicken breast in there with everything else and let it cook, then shredded the chicken. I made my own cream of chicken soup. I found it a little thick so thinned it out with chicken broth. I subbed green chillies for the peppers. Topped with sour cream and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States