Southwest Summer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I followed the recipe but added grilled chicken and brown rice to make it even more healthy. The recipe was absolutely delicious. I will be making this for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Great recipe! I substituted grilled eggplant for chicken, three in a bit of corn and diced red pepper for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Crain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Somewhat bland, could use a kick of something. It was okay this hot summer evening but I doubt I'll repeat it for the all the work that went into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Tried this recipe this past weekend. I like the recipe because it is very nutritious for you. However, it is a little on the bland side if you make the salad exactly by the recipe. If I make the recipe again, I will add more salt and more lime juice to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Loved this recipe! Added cucumber and peppers to the lettuce mix. The dressing is so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
OMG, this was fabulous! While grilling dinner the night before, I threw on two chicken breasts too. I also made the rice the night before (brown rice) as well as combining the ingredients for the dressing. In the morning, I put all of the ingredients together (except for the avocado) and poured the dressing on and let it sit all day while I was at work. When I got home, I shredded some lettuce, diced the avocado and dinner was ready! And boy was it delicious - very similar to Chipotle. Leftovers today for lunch and they were just as good. I did add a can of black beans and will probably reduce the amount of oil next time since I don't think it needs that much but other than that, I will make this often! I'm thinking I will make a double batch of this on a Sunday and have delicious lunches for me and my husband during the work week. Excellent and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Kirtley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Excellent summertime recipe! Made it following recipe with minor changes. Instead of using plain white rice, I use some leftover Mexican Rice I had on had, which turned out great and gave it even more flavor. Due to personal preference, I cut back the amount of Jalapeno I used to only 1/3 the pepper and the Chili Powder to only 1/4 tsp, which was spicy enough for our palates. I also used half the amount of Cilantro recipe called for as I felt entire amount would've given it too strong of a flavor. Husband loved it and said this recipe's a keeper and I agree with him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
My husband and I loved the flavour and will definitely add it our regular meals. Kids, not so much. They found the cilantro taste too strong so I will try cutting back in that next time. Overall it is a delicious healthy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Good recipe. I added black bean and corn to my recipe and skipped the jalapeño.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Very tasty, good for a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELS021064

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States