Southwest-Style Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
A bit bland. I used salsa ranch to dip, but would have been great with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
We changed this up a bit and loved it! Adding cilantro makes the flavors pop. We used pepper jack cheese, more cumin, chopped garlic and a bit less spinach. My husband and I enjoy finding recipes, adding our own flare and making it together! It's a great thing to do on "date night".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was yummy. We made the filling exactly as the recipe called for and then added a few things given what we had on hand. We added a couple jalepanos to each one, a small amount of sauted chicken and a small dollop of sour cream and salsa just before we closed it to put it in the oven. We used small tortillas and baked them in the oven @ 350 for 5 ~ 10 minutes. Perfect. This is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I used egg roll wrappers and took into account the "blandess" that others had reported. I mixed in diced jalapenos and added some garlic salt. Absolutely delicious! Perfect vegetarian roll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Yum. Great recipe as written, but can easily be modified with whatever meat you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorry Sorensen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Silver Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
this recipe is great, just like the ones they serve at Chili's! I made a WASABI -RANCH dipping sauce using equal amounts of ranch dressing and Wasabi sauce or a little more Wasabi than Ranch if you like it spicy. IT TASTES SOOO GOOD with this dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I make these all the time and my family loves them. I usually double the recipe, add at least a cup of chicken and less spinach. I wrap the filling in tortillas and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
i love this recipe but i would make a couple additions i would add some chopped up chicken breast and some heat other than that it was pretty much what i was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
YUM!! I would add a tad bit more cumin and maybe a dash of chili powder to give it more of a southwestern flair-definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
One of the best things I have ever cooked. I could eat these things everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States