Southwest-Style Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
SOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
theses are to do for we added avocado for fun, Then we god fry happy lol and started putting all kinds of things in and frying them Ton of flavor made a chipotle dipping sauce. WILL MAKE AGAIN!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Delicious! I couldn't find egg rolls at my grocery store so I used small tortilla shells and it was amazing! The ingredients seem so simple but when they're combined and heated up they come out tasting fabulous! Will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Have made these several times...my ex-GF suggested broiling in lieu of frying for a healthier way to cook these. Both ways were equally good. Variations have included adding shredded chicken, various spices and tossing in a can of diced green chili peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NHG40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
These are great...however, I make an Avocado- ranch dip like they serve in the restaurant...the wasabi ranch mentioned by another user is served with the boneless shanghai wings...also, I use 7-inch tortillas instead of egg roll wrappers. They are more like the restaurant style. ( and I actually like them better than the restaurant!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBeerFlanigin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
My first attempt at making any kind of egg roll, and I admit it took a few attempts to get the rolling right. Pretty happy with the way they turned out for an egg roll novice. Next time I make these, I may add a little cayenne or hot sauce to the filling (just a matter of taste preference), and maybe some chopped red bell pepper or pimento. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
wrapped in tortillas and baked. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent...no complaints, no changes...easy to prepare and very tasty. I made the filling the day before, wrapped them the next morning and cooked them minutes before serving lunch. Most Excellent...thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
good flavor, but my eggrolls were ugly. thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mothertameka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States