Southwest-Style Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
good flavor, but my eggrolls were ugly. thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mothertameka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
one word, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Delicious! I loved the idea of putting a southwestern twist on egg rolls, but I wasn't sure if what sounded good in theory would taste good in reality. I was very happily surprised. I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of increasing the amount of cumin by 1/2 tsp and adding a tsp. of chili powder (but the spice amounts are really a matter of personal preference anyway). Oh and to keep these guys sealed, I found that mixing cornstarch and water really helps. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Good, but needs a little more spice/flavor for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hduenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I read the reviews beforehand so I kicked up the spice a bit but these were really good and a lot easier than I thought they would be. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Needs a good sauce, like chipotle ranch, possibly a little more cumin and onion. I also added shredded chicken. Still, the boys loved it. I heard primo! at least 10 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I also use the same filling for quesadillas as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Yummy - thanks for the recipe - a couple things I did for personal preference only - omitted spinach and added cabbage, marinated a chicken breast in lime juice, honey, cumin. garlic, S&P and then cooked - sheredded and added to filling mix. baked the wrapped egg rolls in 350 oven to reduce the oil content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Lovely! These were a huge hit at a Mexican themed party recently. They didn't need meat at all and are very versatile. I used an 8-ounce bag of cheese and I suggest increasing the cheese and maybe using half cheddar and half pepperjack, because southwest is spicy, right? And I also increased the corn and added some taco seasoning. I used half of a white onion in addition to the green onion and I might use a jalapeno next time, too. For a sauce, I mixed pre-made ranch dip with hot salsa and that was a perfect complement. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xiaocupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States