Southwest Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This is a simple and flavorful stew. My husband and I are totally in love with it! The smell of it cooking all day is just divine. So yummy! Can't say enough good things about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Loved this recipe! Made a few changes. I used 1 lb. of ground beef instead of 2 and added a can of black beans. I also used a whole jar of salsa instead of 1 cup (by accident). It turned out great! Will make this again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Very easy to prepare! Use a slow cooker to let flavors abound! I added a little cajun seasoning and a pinch of cayenne pepper! Great when topped with the cheese and a spoonful of sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This stew was so good. I added more liquid to it though. The family loved it. It's a keeper as far as my family is concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
I added 1 can of Rotel, 1 can of white northern beans, a package of El Paso taco seasoning and substituted 1 clove of garlic for the garlic powder to this recipe in the crockpot and it turned out AMAZING! This is definately a KEEPER! I also served with a spoonful of sour cream on top of the cheddar cheese. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fiume Veneto, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
Really simple and tasty. I used my crockpot and let it simmer away. Next time I may add another can of different beans and fresh cilantro. Even the little ones liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2000
Good on a cold day with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
I used stew meat. I't turned out great! kkb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I thought this was tasty. I microwaved some at work for lunch & 3 people asked me what smelled so good. Then in my lunch room, a stranger asked me what I was eating, that it smelled delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
EXCELLENT! I only used 1 lb beef, didn't drain the tomatoes, used northen beans, and added an additional cup of water. Excellent!! We loved it! It was still very thick but hey! That's a good stew! Loved the mild southwest flair and was filling and delicious. A dollop of sour cream and a little shredded cheddar cheese and viola! Its definately a recipe that I will make again! Thanks so much for this LaDonna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States