Southwest Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
This is really good. A little fresh finely chopped jalapeno or habenero pepper is a great addition and simmered with the other ingredients. Also at the end a pinch of coriander and a dollop of sour cream as a garnish. Vegetarians use your favorite tvp meat substitute for the ground beef I used Worthingtons Gran Burger 1 cup soaked in one cup warm water for 15 minutes in place of the ground beef. It turned out really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2000
Good on a cold day with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
I used stew meat. I't turned out great! kkb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
This stew was good and easy, but note it serves more than 4 people - which may explain the nutritional information (72 g of fat per serving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Super easy when all the ingredients are thrown in the slow cooker! Try it with a little green chile tobasco...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Very easy to prepare! Use a slow cooker to let flavors abound! I added a little cajun seasoning and a pinch of cayenne pepper! Great when topped with the cheese and a spoonful of sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This stew was so good. I added more liquid to it though. The family loved it. It's a keeper as far as my family is concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This is a simple and flavorful stew. My husband and I are totally in love with it! The smell of it cooking all day is just divine. So yummy! Can't say enough good things about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I thought this was tasty. I microwaved some at work for lunch & 3 people asked me what smelled so good. Then in my lunch room, a stranger asked me what I was eating, that it smelled delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
I added 1 can of Rotel, 1 can of white northern beans, a package of El Paso taco seasoning and substituted 1 clove of garlic for the garlic powder to this recipe in the crockpot and it turned out AMAZING! This is definately a KEEPER! I also served with a spoonful of sour cream on top of the cheddar cheese. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fiume Veneto, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States