Southwest Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Loved this recipe! Made a few changes. I used 1 lb. of ground beef instead of 2 and added a can of black beans. I also used a whole jar of salsa instead of 1 cup (by accident). It turned out great! Will make this again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
Really simple and tasty. I used my crockpot and let it simmer away. Next time I may add another can of different beans and fresh cilantro. Even the little ones liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
Kind of a strange mixture of ingredients. I probably won't make this again....no one in my family was too crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
I added 1 can of Rotel, 1 can of white northern beans, a package of El Paso taco seasoning and substituted 1 clove of garlic for the garlic powder to this recipe in the crockpot and it turned out AMAZING! This is definately a KEEPER! I also served with a spoonful of sour cream on top of the cheddar cheese. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fiume Veneto, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I thought this was tasty. I microwaved some at work for lunch & 3 people asked me what smelled so good. Then in my lunch room, a stranger asked me what I was eating, that it smelled delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This is a simple and flavorful stew. My husband and I are totally in love with it! The smell of it cooking all day is just divine. So yummy! Can't say enough good things about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This stew was so good. I added more liquid to it though. The family loved it. It's a keeper as far as my family is concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Very easy to prepare! Use a slow cooker to let flavors abound! I added a little cajun seasoning and a pinch of cayenne pepper! Great when topped with the cheese and a spoonful of sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Super easy when all the ingredients are thrown in the slow cooker! Try it with a little green chile tobasco...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
This stew was good and easy, but note it serves more than 4 people - which may explain the nutritional information (72 g of fat per serving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States