Southwest Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This looks really good, I haven't made it;I'm looking for a specific recipe. Does anybody have a pinto bean soup that has hamburger and elbow macaroni pasta in it? I've had it before, but can't find a recipe for it. I'm sure it is pretty intuitive but some ideas ahead of time would be appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It was fine - but certainly not worthy of the same ratings as other 5-star soups/stews on this site. Disappointing, really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I use half the beef, 2x's the beans (today I had black and kidney), double the corn (I use frozen) and don't use the potato. Always a hit and always even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This will feed my boyfriend and I for days. It has lots of flavor and is very hearty. Great recipe. We added a can of Rotel instead of plain diced tomatoes and added one chopped Hot Italian sausage instead of the second pound of ground beef. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Excellent! Loved it just like it is. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMLEHMAN
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
very easy. i used sweet potatoes and black beans (in place of pinto). added a dash of nutmeg and served with sour cream and cheese. needs a little more kick- i think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
pretty decent - i used ground turkey (and only about a pound) but otherwise made it as written. tasty, but not an award winner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was a hearty stew. I used Bison meat and it tasted great. I also put everything in a crock pot and let it simmer all day. Quick and easy ... great recipe for those cold and chilly days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie10002

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
what a great, hearty soup! my husband and i both loved - so did our 1 year old :o) so easy to make & you get a big pot of food that will last a while! i didn't have any salsa so i just put in a can of campbell's vegetable beef soup i found in my pantry plus the extra can of water it calls for. so good with cheddar cheese sprinkled on top! next time we'll add a little sour cream too. yum! thanks!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This recipe was really just ok. I think it would be a good base to begin with but it's little on the bland side. Next time I'll try adding in some other veggies/ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States