Southwest Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It was fine - but certainly not worthy of the same ratings as other 5-star soups/stews on this site. Disappointing, really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I use half the beef, 2x's the beans (today I had black and kidney), double the corn (I use frozen) and don't use the potato. Always a hit and always even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This will feed my boyfriend and I for days. It has lots of flavor and is very hearty. Great recipe. We added a can of Rotel instead of plain diced tomatoes and added one chopped Hot Italian sausage instead of the second pound of ground beef. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Excellent! Loved it just like it is. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMLEHMAN
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
very easy. i used sweet potatoes and black beans (in place of pinto). added a dash of nutmeg and served with sour cream and cheese. needs a little more kick- i think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
pretty decent - i used ground turkey (and only about a pound) but otherwise made it as written. tasty, but not an award winner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was a hearty stew. I used Bison meat and it tasted great. I also put everything in a crock pot and let it simmer all day. Quick and easy ... great recipe for those cold and chilly days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie10002

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
what a great, hearty soup! my husband and i both loved - so did our 1 year old :o) so easy to make & you get a big pot of food that will last a while! i didn't have any salsa so i just put in a can of campbell's vegetable beef soup i found in my pantry plus the extra can of water it calls for. so good with cheddar cheese sprinkled on top! next time we'll add a little sour cream too. yum! thanks!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This recipe was really just ok. I think it would be a good base to begin with but it's little on the bland side. Next time I'll try adding in some other veggies/ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This was so good! I doubled the recipe and the only I changed was using half beef and half turkey. I put it in the crock pot early and it we ate off of it for two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States