Southwest Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
The whole family loved this stew. I did add more cumin and chili powder and red pepper. It came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
A great way to use up leftovers, you could use chicken, beef, pork whatever. I had some leftover pork roast, so I simmered the diced pork in 6 oz of beer and the water in from the recipe for 15 minutes. Then I followed the receipt except I used black beans, didn't have pintos. WOW this was just great will make it again. OH yea I added the last 6 oz of beer into the pot as it simmered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Banning, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Loved it! I used a can of rotel tomatoes with green chili peppers. Very spicy but excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Skanee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This was delicious and very versatile! I used crumbles since I'm a vegetarian and added barbecue sauce instead of Picante and a little chili powder. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I added an extra can of whole tomatoes, pinto beans, then added black beans and an envelope of taco season. my husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
So good! Made twice. I added taco seasonings 2nd time. It was great both ways! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
OMGoooodness!! This was so wonderful. I made this on a cold snowy day. I used chicken as recommended by another user and it was fantastic! I didn't have any corn on hand, but it was still really good without it. My small children even loved it. I will be making this again, Thank you so much for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazybuzymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This soup was super easy to make and very good! I added an extra can of rotel tomatoes to spice it up a little more for my husband, but followed the recipe exactly other than that. I will make this stew again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndaslp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This Stew was easy to make and tasted wonderful! I thought it complimented a Grilled Cheese Sandwich wonderfully! Will make again and I will try putting Potatoes into it and see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bradshaw86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I don't know how to cook that well, but this recipe is very easy to make. I followed some suggestions like adding one envelope of taco seasoning, more tomatoes, crushed red pepper, one bay leaf and top it on rice. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Park

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States