Southwest Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Really excellent and easy. I'm not a big ground beef person, so I boiled 2 lbs of chicken and then shredded it. I also thought it was a little on the dry side, so I added an extra can of condensed tomato soup. The spices and the picante work very very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I made this for Soup/Sandwich night at church - it was the first one gone and lots of recipe requests! I used black beans and black eye peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was easy to make. We added an extra can of tomatoes to make it a little less thick. We will make this again, it was well-liked by family members of all ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
What could be easier? I had everything on hand but only used 1 1/3 pounds of lean ground beef which seemed quite sufficient. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I made this recipe last week and my family really loved it! I didn't have any picante sauce on hand so I used Salsa instead and it was excellent! Next time I'll try adding some taco seasoning as suggested by a few others here. Also may be good topped with some crumbled tortilla chips and a dollop of sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Detmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I don't know how to cook that well, but this recipe is very easy to make. I followed some suggestions like adding one envelope of taco seasoning, more tomatoes, crushed red pepper, one bay leaf and top it on rice. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Park

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This Stew was easy to make and tasted wonderful! I thought it complimented a Grilled Cheese Sandwich wonderfully! Will make again and I will try putting Potatoes into it and see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bradshaw86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This soup was super easy to make and very good! I added an extra can of rotel tomatoes to spice it up a little more for my husband, but followed the recipe exactly other than that. I will make this stew again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndaslp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
OMGoooodness!! This was so wonderful. I made this on a cold snowy day. I used chicken as recommended by another user and it was fantastic! I didn't have any corn on hand, but it was still really good without it. My small children even loved it. I will be making this again, Thank you so much for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazybuzymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
So good! Made twice. I added taco seasonings 2nd time. It was great both ways! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States