Southwest Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lars LaLonde
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I made this recipe recently and loved it. The only changes I made were that I added a 15-ounce can of black beans, and 1 packet of taco seasoning. It tasted great and I will definitely make this again. Next time I might even add some elbow macaroni to the mix, and perhaps some potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lars LaLonde

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I substituted beef stock for the water and added more garlic and pepper. Husband said it reminded him of tacos; he liked it with the cornbread and extra picante sauce added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Made as written other than adding 1 cup of water and used a large can of chicken since it was all I had. My whole family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
added taco seasoning and extra cumin to mix.....also only had half cup pic. used half cup salsa to sup. Was out of pinto beans so I used Kidney instead..added a spoon of sour cream along with the cheddar to my bowl, loved it! Kids would not touch it but they are 4 and 6....the rest of us, Loved!!! 17, 35 and 38!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theboyzmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Delicious! Goes great with cornbread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I used twice less meat for the same recipe, added a couple of fresh tomatoes and more Salsa Chipotle (spicy). Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Great! Tastes just as good when eaten as a leftover for lunch or a late night snack. I found salt wasn't cutting it so I added a packet of chili seasoning while it was boiling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Great recipe. Made exactly per the recipe and it was delicious. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
delicious - even my picky daughter who won't touch beans asked for thirds! i added minced garlic to my onions & ground beef and threw in some chili powder to give it a little more kick. You can't mess this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States