Southwest Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lars LaLonde
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I made this recipe recently and loved it. The only changes I made were that I added a 15-ounce can of black beans, and 1 packet of taco seasoning. It tasted great and I will definitely make this again. Next time I might even add some elbow macaroni to the mix, and perhaps some potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lars LaLonde

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I substituted beef stock for the water and added more garlic and pepper. Husband said it reminded him of tacos; he liked it with the cornbread and extra picante sauce added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Made as written other than adding 1 cup of water and used a large can of chicken since it was all I had. My whole family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
added taco seasoning and extra cumin to mix.....also only had half cup pic. used half cup salsa to sup. Was out of pinto beans so I used Kidney instead..added a spoon of sour cream along with the cheddar to my bowl, loved it! Kids would not touch it but they are 4 and 6....the rest of us, Loved!!! 17, 35 and 38!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theboyzmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Delicious! Goes great with cornbread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I used twice less meat for the same recipe, added a couple of fresh tomatoes and more Salsa Chipotle (spicy). Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Great! Tastes just as good when eaten as a leftover for lunch or a late night snack. I found salt wasn't cutting it so I added a packet of chili seasoning while it was boiling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Great recipe. Made exactly per the recipe and it was delicious. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
delicious - even my picky daughter who won't touch beans asked for thirds! i added minced garlic to my onions & ground beef and threw in some chili powder to give it a little more kick. You can't mess this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States