Southwest Steak Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I liked it a lot, but it's so messy to bread and fry, so it doesn't get a "5". Love using the cube steaks because the meat is so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslee Haylett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
These were okay, a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
ever since the first time i made these for my boyfriend, he requests them ALLL the time! i dont even measure anymore and i just adjust to how spicy WE like them. YUMMY YUMMY. i ALWAYS make gravy with the drippings from when I'm finished frying them and usually serve them with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I used different seasoning and they were a bit to hot for the kids, but I would definitively make this again for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were great! We have a bunch of cube steak and this is one of the best recipes we have come across so far. With half the steak chunks, I marinated in the teriyaki sauce recipe (by Judy)from this site for 2 hours. With the other half I used a combination of Stubb's Bar-B-Q Spice Rub and McCormick Grill Mates Applewood Rub. Both versions were tasty and enjoyed by adults and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reardan, Washington, USA
Living In: Ritzville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Ah yes, another iteration of Finger Steaks, as originated at Mylo's Torch Cafe in Boise back in the '50s. Use any cut of red meat you like, I've had them with a LOT of different meats, including fresh Bear and Cougar steak. As finger food for a game, this makes just about enough for two guys. As a meal, for maybe 4 servings you need about three lb of twice fried French fries on a platter with the meat mounded on top. I LOVE these. I usually let mine rest in the refrigerator for about an hour after breading and before frying. Season with whatever you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
it was good i just left the steak peices in the deep frier too long but it will be something that i make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These are awesome! I made them one night when we had company show up and my friend ate almost all of them even though she claims she doesn't really like steak of any kind. I'm a new cooker and the cube steak falling apart scared me at first but I called my mom and she said that was normal. We have had these several times now and I still love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
My family loves these! We use Soul Seasoning instead of the mesquite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrydad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
awesome and different. Erie, PA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States