Southwest Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I also cut the recipe in 1/2, than added more horsradish & catsup. Really good with a beef fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
this is so simple and delicious.. a few people asked for the recipe and were shocked to know how simple it was. i put in a shallow dish and chopped up some fresh tomatoes from the garden and placed on the top of the dip.. delicious and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Altho I did add more catsup,plus garlic and onion powders I thought this was a great sauce. I made it for my hubby's sandwich and he loved it. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Loved it! Halved the recipe for hubby and I to use with Baked Chicken Nuggets. It was exactly what I was looking for. A keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Follwed recipe exactly. VERY BLAND. Ended up adding more ketchup, regular horseradish, tobasco, and worcestershire. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I wasn't sure about adding the oregano so I made the sauce with all the other ingredients, tasted it, and decided not to bother. This was really good with onion rings but, like others have noted, it would be great with a roast beef sammich, egg rolls etc. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I replace the salt with garlic salt and add a dash or two of lemon juice - afterwards, this tastes just like the delicious stuff you'll find in a good American-style restaurant. Also, this is a great base for other recipes. I was originally making this for some Southwest eggrolls but subsequently discovered it was good mixed with shredded chicken, tuna, dipped with carrots or celery and as a simple sandwich condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I hate to lower the rating on this recipe, but it was a waste of ingredients for me. My husband loves horseradish and did not care for this sauce, he agreed with the other reviewer that just straight horseradish is better. If you are trying this out perhaps halving the recipe may be better, so if you don't care for it you won't have to throw the whole thing away like I just did. Sorry, but thanks for the recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
My hubby just enjoyed this with chicken strips that I made. He said it taste like one of those high dollar franchise's dip. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSBHAVENOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harcourt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I doubled the recipe and added just a bit more cayenne - this was AMAZING - I made it to dip artichokes in - We are professional "dippers" and this was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States