Southwest Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
It's very spicy but a terrific dish. I honestly don't understand how people can change half the ingredients and then rate a recipe. They are rating based on the new one they created, which is not fair to the original poster. Go ahead and change recipes galore but don't give them lower ratings with all your new ingredients in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I used the recipe as written with one exception, I had to use canned corn because I don't like frozen. This was super, I like it hot. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Made this with sante fe lime marinade, turned out delicious! The chicken had to be cooked longer than 30 minutes. yummy though! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is a thumbs up recipe! Fed 4 teenagers who loved it. I cut the chicken into smaller vertical pieces. Baked it for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Wow my whole family loved this! My teen daughter is health conscious so it worked for her and the boys loved it too because its delicious! SO so so easy and quick also! I doubled the recipe and used a can of ROTEL instead of the grape tomatoes and omitted the onions but used onion powder. I used the chipotle marinade from this site from the chipotle marinade chicken recipe. Great and everyone is happy! Woohoo! Also cleanup was a breeze! :) Perfect for busy weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corazon79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
We love cutting up the chicken and serving in tortillas, similar to fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
With modifications, my family liked this very much. They cannot eat highly spiced food, so I substituted BBQ sauce for the chipotle marinade. I used a vidalia onion for the red onion. For seasoning I used Weber's Garlic and Herb, some powdered onion and seasoned salt. To save some fat calories, I used only BBQ sauce for the dressing. My family says "Make it again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Goodbyesam
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Easy and delicious! I used a chipotle lime marinade and added half a green pepper, chopped. Only one of the chicken breasts was cooked after 30 minutes, the rest needed about 15 more minutes. My husband loves spicy foods and he thought this was perfect. It was a little spicy for me, but I ate it with slice avocado and on a bed of lettuce, which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I just made this tonight for the first time. I was pleasantly surprised. It is a little spicy, but tasty. I served it with rice and plain sour cream instead of the southwest dressing. The chicken did take closer to 40 minutes to cook through. Definitely an easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was an easy recipe and I liked the flavor, but my husband didn't care for the chipotle marinade. I would recommend baking for longer to make sure the chicken is cooked through - probably 30 minutes would do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States