Southwest Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
delicious, great leftover too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Really good basic recipe. I added cajun, chili powder and tex mex seasoning as I felt it would be a bit bland without any. I also added cilantro once it was done cooking. I think it would also be tasty with some shredded cheese on top. Overall good recipe that I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I gave this recipe 3 stars solely for nutritional value. The taste, however, was pretty boring. I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing before cooking to the chicken some extra flavor; but when the tomatoes, corn, and beans all simmer together the flavors also blend in a mushy, mundane flavor combination. Very bland. In order to eat this, I had to end up putting it into tortillas with cheese and sour cream to help out the flavor. Again, pretty healthy, but not something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Starks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Even though I added taco seasoning and garlic to the chicken and a can of green chiles, I was a bit disappointed in this recipe. We ended up eating it in tortillas with cheese and sour cream but I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This wonderful, low-cal recipe pleases all my picky eaters! I often make extra so I can toss the leftovers in a pot with chicken stock to make a great soup for the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Great dinner! Husband isn't a fan of beans, so I used great northern beans for a more mild flavor, added chili powder, and diced my chicken to soak up more flavor. Served with Onion Rice! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I chopped up the chicken into bite-sized chunks, added fresh cilantro, served with brown rice, and sprinkled with a mexican-blend cheese. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Leo, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This dish was awesome! I marinated the chicken for 30 min first using the beer lime grilled chicken recipe from this website. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I thought this was a fantastic easy dinner. My 4 year old devoured it. I served it over cilantro lime rice and it tasted great. I think next time I'm going to try adding a little Caribbean Jerk seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I love this recipe. My husband & son loved it they both went for seconds. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Chicken

A healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States