Southwest Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Fabulous flavor and fit recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious. We added a little chili powder and more green chiles as well as a little melted cheddar on top, however it is great even without the cheese. We will try adding onions and garlic as others suggested. It has a lot of potential for easy modifications which makes it a great recipe for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I make a version of this but use chicken cut in bite size pieces, sprinkle with taco seasoning then add a can of drained black beans, diced tomato and some corn. I mix is up then top with some corn bread mix and bake till chicken is done. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I sliced the chicken after cooking it then let simmer together until the juice was almost gone. Added more cumin and some chili powder and served in corn tortillas. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
It was alright. I added the spices to the meat rather than at the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
We loved this recipe. Really full of flavor. I used different sized cans and it all worked out. The corn was 15.25 oz, the diced tomatoes were 14.5oz Muir Glen brand with medium green chilies and I used 14 oz of chicken because that's all I had. I diced the chicken just speed things up and served with farro. Really yummy, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I added onion as others suggested and sautéed as chicken browned. I used Rotel tomatoes with chiles and it was plenty spicy for us. Also used frozen corn - a can full - can from black beans. I cooked for awhile without lid to absorb some of the juice. We liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very easy to make and did not take long either. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I'm giving this 4 stars instead of 5 due to fact that I had to tweak it a little to suit our tastes. The changes I made included adding a can of green chiles, adding 1 Tbsp. of chili powder and used about 1 to 1-1/2 tsp. cumin instead of the pinch as called for. These few additions seemed to make a world of difference, at least for our family it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Awesome! Will definitely become a staple. I followed the recipe, but added a couple drops of habanero hot sauce to spice it up a bit, no chili powder, garlic, or onion like others have. You should make this tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Chicken

Healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States