Southwest Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Added garlic, onions, and long grain rice. Mixed it all together with the rice. Fantastic! Good by itself or in a burrito - the burrito was outstanding.(Touch of sour cream is nice too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
As is this was not bad. I used 1 already cooked frozen chicken breast and added garlic powder and more cumin. Next time I'm going to add onion and red peppers. Now I have another great lunch option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Photo by babs2574
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
YUM! I made this last night as something "different". It was wonderful! Chicken was nice and moist and full of flavor. I did add some cayanne pepper and a pinch of pepper flakes since I did not have tomatoes with the chili's. Also, I had a ton of fresh tomatoes to use, so I diced them up to use instead, (about 2). Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Wow! This was wonderful. Here's What I did... 6 Chicken breast, cut into strips. Cooked those in a little olive oil, until cooked thru. Then added 1 small jar of salsa (medium), about half of an onion,1 can of corn (drained) and 1 can black beans (drained) Added Cumin powder, and garlic powder after I got everything mixed up. I served it over brown rice... Eat! :) It thickens up after you turn it off, even better I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
When I went to eat left overs, I cut the chicken into cubes and sprinkled colby jack cheese on top of mixture, heated, and had it with tortilla chips. Great take on nachos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Good but needs some salt, onions, garlic, etc. to flesh it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fly by Light

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I made this dinner one night for my husband and I and we both enjoyed this dinner. I did make my own personal changes to suit my taste in that I threw in some fresh chopped cilantro and squeezed in some lime juice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Vandenberg Afb, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was pretty good--didn't have as much flavor as I would have liked. I'll have to customize it more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Easy and yummy, my perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
We loved this - we topped it with avocado and thought it would even be good with corn tortillas. I didn't use the corn as we try and eat low carb. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Chicken

Healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States