Southwest Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I loved it! My b/f said 4 stars but I rule in this house, lol Will make again, was yumm-o!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Quick, easy and relatively healthy dish. Spice it up in your own way. I used onion, garlic, whole cumin and cilantro. Cut the chicken into 1/2 inch cubes before cooking and serve it over rice for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Extremely easy to make. More flavor than I thought it would have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkstein123

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I went with another reviewers suggestion and sautéed some onions and garlic before browning the chicken. I also added some lime chili powder to the mixture. It turned out so good, with a little zest to it. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Even better the next day! We put it in some corn tortillas and enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was good - simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Good for a quick dinner but average on taste. This reminded me of Moe's chicken rice bowl, which I like.I did cut my chicken into pieces but will probably just roast my chicken breast in oven first next time, then sherd. I added onions, chili powder and up'ed the cumin. Served with rice and grilled tortillas. Cheese, sour cream, tomato chunks and cilantro on the side. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Did not find this one to be that special. Somewhat ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Quick and easy, but kind of a pain to serve. Next time I make it (if I make it again) I'll cube the chicken before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This dish was extremely good! I cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces rather than using whole breasts. Per other reviewers' suggestions, I added a lot of seasoning (salt, pepper, cumin, chili powder, and oregano), which I think was crucial to the dish. I served it with Spanish rice. It was so easy and healthy that I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 91-100 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwest Chicken

Healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States