Southwest Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
This recipe is so easy and full of flavor!! It has become a favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
Even my kids loved this, and gave it 5 stars before I even asked for their opinion! I added 1 cup chopped onion and 3 cloves of garlic, sauteed before adding the chicken, then added a LOT more cumin (to taste). I didn't have the can of corn, so we went without it and never missed it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
I put this recipe in the crockpot at noon. At dinner time, I whipped up some instant rice and had a tasty meal, veges & all! Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
EXCELLENT! Per other reviewers, I used northern beans instead of black beans, added some minced garlic, onion powder, all-season salt & chili powder. Sprinkled some mexican-blend cheese overall. Served over "Onion Rice," also found on this site and the combo of flavors was great! Thanks Tammy! This one is worth repeating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
This is a great recipe! I served it over Spanish-style rice, and my husband and I both cleaned our plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Very good and very easy! We loaded up on the cumin and added a bit of hot sauce for extra kick. Fresh cilantro might be fun if you had some on hand, but it really is GREAT as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
This is a very easy recipe, I like to substitute the northern beans for the black beans.Its so gooood you cant stop eating...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
This was a great, easy recipe. I grilled the chicken rather than browned, for a smoky flavor. Also, I added 1 c. chicken stock and 3 c. instant rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
Great dish! Easy to make. Husband loved it! Served with Spanish rice. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
This was delicious! I added some garlic and diced onion and served with mexican rice and refried beans. I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Chicken

Healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States