Southwest Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was so, so good. Definitely adding it to my rotation of regular dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Awesome! Fantanstic with a tablespoon of spicy salsa fresca on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Good recipe. My husband liked this a lot and said he will be requesting this again. Request?! This isnt Dennys! haha. I did make some changes and followed some sugestions. I browned the chicken in 1 tbsp oil and 1 tsp butter. After browning each side of the chicken breasts, I added 1 tbsp minced garlic and sauteed til lightly browned. Tossed in corn (I used frozen-thawed) and the black beans (omitted tomatoes, as hubs doesnt like them). Added garlic powder, onion powder, black pepper and cumin. I needed some liquid to allow the chicken to simmer in since I didnt add the diced tomatoes so I added about 1 cup of reduced sodium chicken broth. Simmered until chicken was done and served over rice. We like to add sauce to our rice so next time ill add some water with the broth. This is a keeper, will be making again..at his Majestys request! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss_whisk

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Yum! My boyfriend and his parents all approved. I did however tweak the recipe a bit. I added garlic, chili powder and cayenne pepper as well. Also, I cut the breasts into smaller pieces once it was broiling so the flavors could soak in more. Also added another can of green chili's. We like our foods HOT! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This has become a staple at our house. Spice up the chicken with chili powder & cumin. Have served on top of rice or a salad. Great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Delicious & Healthy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMALA123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I loved it! My b/f said 4 stars but I rule in this house, lol Will make again, was yumm-o!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Quick, easy and relatively healthy dish. Spice it up in your own way. I used onion, garlic, whole cumin and cilantro. Cut the chicken into 1/2 inch cubes before cooking and serve it over rice for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Extremely easy to make. More flavor than I thought it would have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkstein123

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I went with another reviewers suggestion and sautéed some onions and garlic before browning the chicken. I also added some lime chili powder to the mixture. It turned out so good, with a little zest to it. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Chicken

A healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States