Southwest Chicken Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Great salad with a nice Southwestern flair - perfect for a quick and easy lunch! It was also a great way to use up some leftover grilled chicken! I used a mix of romaine and iceberg lettuce and opted out of the cabbage. I added some tomato and used a Mexican blend cheese. Instead of bottled ranch dressing I used "Ranch-Style Buttermilk" dressing from this site and "Tortilla Snack Strips". Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is a quick and easy dinner. I grilled some pork tenderloin and cut it into strips instead of using chicken. I omitted the cabbage, and used red bell pepper instead of green. I also substituted Southwest ranch for regular ranch. This salad goes well with a dab of salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
kinda boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mona

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
great with a little hot sauce and salsa! a perfect dinner with lots of flavor and fiber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
If you don't have taco seasoning, just sprinkle some paprika, chili powder, and ground cumin on it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Excellent salad! For an even faster salad prep, substitute canned chicken for cooked chicken. Also, I added 1/2 cup of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This recipe is excellent and all around pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I fried the chicken in our indoor grill with our grill chicken seasonings. I would use less cabbage next time and also maybe a little salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Loved this salad. Will use this recipe again. I used the colored sweet peppers instead of the green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This recipe was pretty good, but I did have a couple changes. I cut out the cabbage and the green pepper. Instead I added the same amount of salsa as ranch dressing. It's great, you should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States