Southwest Chicken Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Delicious!!! Will definately be making this again. It's a very light and refreshing salad. I didn't have any cilantro so that's the only thing I left out. I also added a little garlic salt to the dressing. I seasoned a couple of thin chicken breasts with garlic salt, chile powder and cumin. I baked it for 20 min. at 350. I cut the chicken into slices and it was sooo good. The flavor went perfect with the salad. I left out the tortilla chips and cheese to make it healthier. My husband kept raving about it too. It's a keeper! Thank you for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I just made this recipe and it was SO good. I used a Mexican cheese blend instead of parmesan cheese. I also marinated the chicken in the dressing and baked it, which made it very tasty. (I recommend making more dressing too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Next time, make more salsa. I also added corn and olives...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I'm giving this 4 stars, just because i thought it tasted good, but it just tasted like a taco to me, and i think its a lot easier to fry up some chicken and/or hamburger and add a packet of taco seasoning mix and add lettuce and cheese and whatever you want, than it is to make the dressing, chop the cilantro, and the onion, etc. It was good, but i won't be making it again, i'd rather make a taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This salad is so good! I cut up strips of corn tortilla and fried them up for the topping. The dressing is really tasty. I am planning on making this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
We all love love love this receipe. You can serve it so many ways...over tortilla chips, as a wrap in bread as a sandwich, taco salad filling.........thanx so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was a hit at dinner. Added a little more lime juice and sea salt. I added some corn as well. Next time I will add olives & red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This is a great salad, I made a couple of changes/amendments - I could not buy any fresh limes so I used Real Lime juice in the bottle, worked well but I think that fresh limes would have made it even better. I only used half the black beans. The biggest change that I did was that I made double the amount of salad dressing and I used half of it to marinate the chicken tenderloins for approx. 1 hour. This really made them so tasty and I believe added to the overall flavor of the salad. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
EASY, QUICK, TASTES GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I love this recipe, I added some corn, changed the black beans to pinto beans and sometimes use mexican cotija cheese instead of the parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States