Southwest Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
Great recipe that is fast, easy, and delicious. My eleven year old grandson ate four servings of this casserole. This recipe is one that could easily be made successfully by young (8-12) year old cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
For a family to is'nt really excited about tuna, this recipe was a big hit. My teens wanted to know in advance what was in it, but I convinced them to taste first. The green chiles give a great pepper taste without extra heat. Thanks for being there when I needed a new approach to tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Very good and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
I never make microwave recipes, but I was in a bind for time so I thought I'd give it a try. It was unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
I used this recipe with the albacore tuna.... it was great! The entire family loved it except my 2 year old.... not colorful enough? I made mine with regular rice and baked in the oven as my family likes a crunchy top. I was so flavorful! I even used low fat cheese and low fat mushroom soup! I am looking forward to "refrying" the leftovers, and serving it as a side dish with Pork chops. This is Yummy!!!! My husband was skeptical, and he loved it, even had thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I love the mexican flavor of this simple casserole. I make it in the oven rather than the microwave. I bake at 350 for about 25 minutes and it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
So easy and so yummy! This is a recipe that will keep you out of the kitchen and at the table with your kids... Quick, Easy, and Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I was very impressed with this recipe! My fiance loved it and I'm having the leftovers tonight for dinner. I will make this again for sure. It's sooo easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This recipe was very easy & would have been very fast if I had used precooked chicken. (I didn't want to use the canned stuff.) I also made some changes, but only minor ones. I used cream of chicken soup (not everyone in the house likes mushrooms), omitted the chilies & used jalepeno montery jack cheese instead. I also threw in some medium cheddar cheese. We were amazed that this tasted so good! We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as written, but with tuna instead of chicken. Also, I baked mine covered in the oven at 375 for about 25 minutes. This is a great weeknight dinner because it is so easy and quick. Next time I think I will try cream of chicken or celery soup. Very versatile. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilchris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: London, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States