Southwest Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I accidentally did not use the taco seasoning and it turned out fine. I also added a few green onions for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I love love love this recipe! Very flavorful and simple to make. Perfect on the go breakfast. I make this recipe as stated except one substitution. Instead of the onion, tomato, cilantro, and jalapeño... I use 1 can of Rotel (the kind with lime juice and cilantro)! It is delicious and makes this easy recipe even easier! Try it- your family will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinUpaStorm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe! Regular menu item for our household now. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
These were great! I used chorizo instead on pork sausage and it tasted awesome. Made the entire recipe and froze what was left. They reheated really good, only about 70 seconds and where great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Delicious! I always try to stick closely to the recipe the first time making the recipe. Howver, based on preference, I made a few changes. I did not change much...just used Jimmy Dean's Bacon Lover's Pork sausage, and instead of taco seasoning, I used fajita seasoning, and finally instead of the tomato, I used a well drained can of mild Rotel. This made so many burritos that I was able to freeze several and had a quick breakfast whenever I decided to use them. The prep takes a while, but I would imagine it would go faster with at least 2 people. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by roadrunner
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This has the perfect texture. This medley of flavors takes me right back to the Montelucia in Arizona where we had authentic southwestern flavors. If you live authentic flavor you will LOVE this !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME. Followed the recipe exactly. Love the concept - spend a little more time up front, and have some to throw in the freezer later. Used about 1.5 pounds of sausage (hot/mild mix) and made 15 burritos. Make sure to drain the eggs and sausage well! Probably will take it down to 1 heaping tablespoon of Taco Seasoning I (to taste) and may play with adding brown rice to stretch these further. No luck with the whole wheat tortillas - they tore, will stick with white or multigrain from here out! Didn't wait for the mix to cool down before adding in the cheddar, it all worked fine. Had to microwave the tortillas in batches of 3-4 for 30 seconds at a time to make them pliable enough to wrap without tearing. 40 seconds from the fridge (in the microwave) to my tummy! I'm wondering how these will be out of the freezer - will update at that point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Made these for my son at college. He said they`re bomb. I used 8 inch tortillas otherwise followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
In a previous review I stated that I left out the cheese to cut down on fat ... BIG MISTAKE!! The burritos need the cheese to hold all of the mixture together! Now it is crumbly. Next time I will reduce the sausage and leave the cheese! Excellent easy breakfast still tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiflada

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States