Southern Yank Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
It was good. Sauce was thin so I would decrease water next time and it was more sweet than anything so would add a more pepper sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was awesome, but it isn't a recipe that can handle a full day's cooking while you're at work. I'll be reserving it for weekends when I can cook it for a shorter time period and keep an eye on it to prevent burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
We didn't like this one at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
USE ROOTBEER!!I made this the other day. It was actually my second time. This time I substituted some of the water with a good rootbeer used a little honey bourbon(don't worry, the alcohol cooks out) and some honey, cut back on the sugar a little bit and balanced out the sweetness with some hot sauce and red pepper flakes. It was much much better the second time around. Hope someone trys my version and I hope you like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
very tastey! too much water left over though. i even used more meat than the recipe called for, a 5lb pork butt. GREAT taste! would use this recipe again with a few adjustments: a whole bottle of bbq sauce and maybe a 1/4 cup water, just to rinse the bottle out. forgot to add salt and chili powder and i do not regret forgetting those! it was great just how it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Excellent!! Used a little less water for a slightly thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This recipie was really easy and very tasty straight from the crockpot, but something changed (not in a good way) when I put it on a bun. I think I will try a different bun/roll/bread next time. The thing that put it back on track for me was adding Mom's Coleslaw from this site as a condiment. Mmmm...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCJANGULO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Great recipe. great sweet BBQ flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Schwarzrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was the best pulled pork we have tried. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States