Southern Yank Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was ok, but the sauce was much too thin and I followed the recipe exactly. I ended up having to strain the meat from the original sauce and then add 1/2 to 1/2 BBQ and sauce in crock pot and mix together and add into the pork until it was the desired amount of sauce. I don't like tweaking with things that much, so I won't make this again, but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
The sauce is VERY thin. I had to drain the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
The most delicious pulled pork recipe! Only thing I would change would be to add less water to make the sauce thicker. Otherwise it was perfect! Made this for my in-laws and they loved it! Definately plan on making this again! Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Awesome recipe, dont change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
My family absolutely loved this, didn't modify the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was good. I do wish the sauce was a little thicker. I had to pour a lot of it off or the shredded meat would of been swimming. Good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
my family loves this recipe and the bbq sauce that I have to make a big bowl so i can use it for other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalbenton26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
My kitchen smelled amazing all afternoon, and the pork tasted just as good! I had all ingredients except honey, but it was sweet enough. Next time I will add less water, as the sauce was a little thinner than ideal. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Awesome Recipe !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe was great! We aren't huge pork fans but this made it a delicious way to enjoy it on New Years day. Made it following the recipe and it turned out great. It is good on a bun or by itself. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States