Southern Yank Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Awesome recipe, dont change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
My family absolutely loved this, didn't modify the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was good. I do wish the sauce was a little thicker. I had to pour a lot of it off or the shredded meat would of been swimming. Good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
my family loves this recipe and the bbq sauce that I have to make a big bowl so i can use it for other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalbenton26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
My kitchen smelled amazing all afternoon, and the pork tasted just as good! I had all ingredients except honey, but it was sweet enough. Next time I will add less water, as the sauce was a little thinner than ideal. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Awesome Recipe !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe was great! We aren't huge pork fans but this made it a delicious way to enjoy it on New Years day. Made it following the recipe and it turned out great. It is good on a bun or by itself. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Loved this recipe!! VERY easy and quick to make and is fantastic for a week night - prepared the night before of course! I've made it a few times and the last time I made it I didn't have enough Bar-b-que sauce and used spicy Diana's sauce instead and it tasted even better - very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This recipe is excellent!!!! I have tried atleast 10 different pulled pork recipes, and none of them have even came close. I change a few things though, instead of celery, i use green pepper. Like the majority of the other reviewers i used rootbeer, or coca cola instead of water. I cut the honey out, otherwise it is way to sweet. As for the BBQ sauce and ketchup, i use the recommended amount for bbq sauce and i put in sweet baby rays, but instead of ketchup i use open pit same measurements!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I didn't add as much pork, I was looking for a recipe that would utilize and allow me to shred what pork we had, I think I used about a pound.... I added a few of my own spices from the spice rack, but everything else to the tee and it was amazing and spicy! I guess it depends on the type of bbq sauce you use, I used "Stubbs- Spicy". I was thinking after reading some of the reviews that beer would have been interesting, but it was perfect as it was. We poured it over rice for dinner, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States