Southern Turkey Cornbread Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
My husband gave this dish a big thumbs up. After reading all the reviews and previous knowledge of what cream of chicken soup tastes like I added a lg sauted shallot and sauted chopped carrot, more than 1/2 tps of pepper some smoked paprika and garlick powder. Made home made corn bread batter and poured it on top of the casserole . Baked as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I followed this recipe except I used a whole chicken instead. It really had no flavor. Its not a keeper in my recipe box:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was great! I doubled the recipe used a frozen mixed veggie and used the Jiffy Cornbread for the topping... Husband and kds loved it. Great quick recipe that will definitely make it into my rotations :). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I made this with Jiffy cornbread mix and the cornbread topping may have been a little too sweet. I liked this recipe and it was a great way to use some leftover Thanksgiving turkey. Very easy to make and kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
maybe it was because I used jiffy mix and poured it over top. It WAS pretty, golden brown, and SO easy (plus I had all the ingredients) so I had high hopes, but, I have to share this for those who are looking at this recipe and maybe sitting on the fence about it (like I did)- we did not care for it. but thats just one opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Outstanding use for leftover Turkey. This was LOVED by one and all. No adjustments or changes needed IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is a very good recipe for leftover turkey. My family really liked it. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
A good way to use turkey leftovers. I didnt have any cornbread twists so i used Pillsbury biscuits. I cooked for 15 mins then had to turn biscuits over and cook another 10-15 mins. Was OK but not anywhere near wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is NOT a family favorite. It has a okay taste but as far as the family goes, we're going back to the old pot pie standby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Perfect! only substitutions were using Jiffy corn muffin mix and cream of celery soup because that is what i had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

How to Fix a Still-Frozen Turkey

Bird’s still frozen? Don’t fret. We’ve got easy tricks to avert a turkey tragedy.

How to Fix Dry Turkey Meat

Turkey’s a little dry? No problem. See several quick ways to make it moist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States