Southern Sweet Potato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Loved it and so did the family. Some tried it for the first time because others was raving about how good it was. I added a teaspoon of butter nut vanilla like another reviewer said and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
best if you roast the sweet potatoes @325 for 35 to 40 min. cool and peal. oh and dont mash the potatoes to much, some chunck is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This pie was DELICIOUS. I followed some of the other reviewers advice and used 1/8 tsp of nutmeg and 1/8 teaspoon of cinammon. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This recipe is lovely, but WAY too sweet for my (non-Southern) taste buds! I halved the sugar (2 cups) but still found it too sweet - next time I make it, I will cut out the corn syrup and reduce the sugar even more to 1 cup only. Delicious with cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Everyone in my family enjoyed this recipe. The only complaint was that it was a little too sweet. I did use 1 cp of white sugar and 2/3's cp of brown sugar and I added 1/4 tsp of cinnamon as some of the others suggested. Overall it was okay. In the future I'm going to decrease some of the white sugar and see if that will make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodfrk594
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This recipes is A MAZING! as must try. This recipe has been inducted into my holiday recipes, any day recipes. . I will be making this today. I saw that one member added 1 cup of white sugar and 2/3 cups of brown sugar. I worked that into my recipe also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodfrk594

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I have to give this recipe 5 stars because it was very to make. I used can potatoes all i had on hand,can't wait bake with fresh potatoes very very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Excellent, this was the first time I've ever baked anything, and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Love this recipe! I made it a few months ago, and my family loved it. We live in the south, so we have high expectations for our Sweet Potato pie! :) But I'm rating it now because I've come back to get the recipe because I'm making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Ur recipe ROCKS! I'm a personal chef, this recipe was sooo much quicker, and less expensive. I added a lil cinnamon & vanilla. GROOVY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States