Southern Sweet Potato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
The best sweet potato pie ever! My family is from South Carolina and North Carolina. Sweet potato pie is a staple during holidays and just about anytime. This pie is the best! Everyone loves this pie...and they all request this pie every chance they get. It's better than any other pie on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
the only good food you can get is in the south cause the south is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My family loved it. I modified a bit just to get it closer to my mother's recipe (taste). I added a lot of nutmeg and a some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is the best sweet potatoe pie recipies. tases just like my grandmother, my kids love it ad people always ask me to make them one on the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdowell25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Good...Thats all I can say along with my stomach...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Being from the Midwest, I grew u having pumpkin pie for holiday deserts. This year I wanted to make a sweet potato pie for my Southern family members for the first time ever. Everyone loved it. I did add a smidgeon of vanilla because I like vanilla, other than that, I followed the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Jeanne Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very good! Good texture and flavor! Doesn't taste like pumpkin pie (which is good for me bc we don't like pumpkin pie).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dani Vulu
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
YES!!! I made this for Thanksgiving, my husband and my girls LOVED it! I will make it again for Christmas! yummy, follow the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Vulu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This pie is fantastic. I added a few drops of vanilla extract. Otherwise I just followed the recipe. I doubt if it is making a big difference. I don't know how it could taste any better. Raves from all who have tried it. Some even compared it to the pie their mother baked. Now how complimentary is that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is absolutely the best sweet potato pie. Because I "cheated" and used "Simply Potatoes" brand already prepared mashed sweet potatoes, I used just 1 cup of sugar (brown) and substituted half and half for the condensed milk. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States