Southern Sweet Potato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Super easy and TASTY.... I made 20 pies for my large family and it was a hit... I added whipping cream in addition to the evaporated milk,vanilla extract, and all spice... EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Really nice texture and easy to make. This is the first time i've made a sweet potato pie and my family and I are very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
My first time making sweet potato pie and this was so very delicious. I did substitute 2/3 sugar for brown sugar, added a little vanilla and added some fresh nutmeg... wow... I am very impressed with my first attempt. I diced up two nice size sweet potatoes and them steamed them until quite mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is an excellent recipe if you prefer a sweeter pie. I added a dash of pumpkin pie spice and lemon juice but otherwise it was perfect! Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Zanella
Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was the best recipe ever it was easy and the taste was excellent. I have already made 3 pies and they are vanishing like hot cakes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Best sweet potato pie ever!!! Sweet and buttery, I did substitute 1/2 cup brown sugar and added a dash of vanilla and instead of all the nutmeg I just added 1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice. No leftovers here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSTAZ24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Ohhh-wee!! This recipe is amazing. I have been using it for a couple of yrs now. I followed some advice from other reviews and add 1 cup sugar 2/3 cup dark brown sugar, 1tsp vanilla and pinch of cinnamon. This I a show stopper when they get to desert. Everyone wants to know who made the sweet potato pie and have been requesting orders. Thanks for this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just4fun
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
The most amazing sweet potato pie I have ever had. I tweaked it just slightly but adding a half a teaspoon of cinnamon and also exchanging the extra 2/3 cup of sugar for 1/2 brown sugar. AMAZING. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very best sweet potato pie recipe ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. I have tried for years to find a good sweet potato pie recipe. Finally I tried this one and my pie turned out perfect! I also used 1 c sugar and 2/3 cup brown sugar and added vanilla. I would recommend this recipe to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States