Southern Sweet Potato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Love, love, love this recipe!!!! I have never been a fan of sweet potato pie, could never really find one I like. I only made this one for a friend that loves them. I can now say I love sweet potato pie. :) the only thing I did was some of the changes I read here. I changed the 1 2/3 cups sugar to 1 cup of white and the 2/3 was brown sugar. I also add a little bit of vanilla and cinnamon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This pie IS very sweet, but it's really good. I call this our candied yam pie, lol. My boys love it...and so do I, as I am a huge sweet potato fan. My husband, who isn't a fan, still eats this pie. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florida Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Made this for TG Holiday and EVERYONE loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
this pie was soooo good, it is deff. a keeper. the only thing i feel should be changes is, there is batter left after filling a 9 inch pie shell. i think you should let people no to use a 9 inch deep dish pie shell. i will be making this pie in the future. i made on efor home and work and they both were gone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
My family loved this pie this Thanksgiving. I omitted the salt and light corn syrup and added 1 Tablespoon of vanilla and cinnamon. I'll be making this one again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is the best sweet potato I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Now this recipe was a great hit yesterday. I was amazed at myself!!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This Thanksgiving my husband asked me to make a sweet potato pie. I was worried because I never made one before. After searching over recipes I decided this one sounded good. This was the easiest recipe to make, and I got so many rave reviews from the family. My husband thanked me for all my work and told me it was just how he remembered it when he was in the Army. This pie will be a new tradition in our family for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Huntington

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Best pie ever. This pie even got 5 stars from people who don't like sweet potato pie. It was so yummy. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
this recipe is absolutely amazing, i tried it out a couple years ago and after being a huge hit, its become a holiday staple. its also very easy to use. i would note that its best to use a deep dish pastry shell because my first year i didnt and i ended up with like 2 or 3 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Benitez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States