Southern-Style Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Loved the sauce! I used half wine and half broth because of other comments about the recipe. It was great. Will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Good flavor and the gravy tasted great over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
So good! I did have to substitute a few ingredients, only b/c of what I had on hand, and it still turned out amazing. I only had beefy onion soup mix, so I used that. I used chicken broth instead of the white wine and evaporated milk in place of the heavy cream. I also had 8 pork chops, so my small packet of beefy onion soup mix only covered about four of them. The rest I seasoned w/garlic salt, garlic powder and some black pepper. My family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Tried this recipe tonight and it was a hit. Used all the ingredients listed but used my own quantities to make extra gravy/sauce. I also sautéed onions in the same skillet with my 2 pork chops at the same time. If I had mushrooms on hand, i would have sauteed them in there as well. Left the onions in with the gravy. It was awesome. Good recipe. Will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nevada, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is very good. I don't like onion soup mix, so I sautéed fresh onion before dropping the chops in the pan. Do yourself a favor and don't use any salt until the serving table--I added a very little bit of garlic salt and this was WAY salty, even with no soup mix. Thanks; this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This is very good but be careful of the salt you add. I made a booboo by taking a short cut and added a salt, pepper, garlic seasoning which made it way too salty. I recovered it by adding flour and water making a thicker gravy. My family never noticed my blunder :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Delicious. I made it just as described except for substituting milk for the heavy cream. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight after finding it and much to my surprise my husband thought it was delicious. I used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of cream and did not add garlic since I don't like it. The sauce is really delicious, I am going to try it in the crock pot with a pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Onion soup mix and mushroom soup base gave it way too salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very good. I'll lay off the extra salt next time, and maybe even go easy on the soup mix. Overall, these were very good and I liked the sauce a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelguerrero1740

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Central Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States