Southern-Style Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Made these as a side to Ranch Burgers and they were a huge hit! No leftovers! I followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These were amazing! They're definitely going on my list of 'things to make when there's company for dinner'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nimue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Added some seasoned bread crumbs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Husband said best he ever had! The cornmeal makes it so crunchy yet they are still light. The Vidalias we had were so sweet and mild tasting compared to the typical onion taste. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Really good! Next time I will add a few more seasonings and salt for a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
this is by far the best onion ring recipe i have tried.that nice crunch from the cornmeal is excellent.the spices are perfect and now i'm to full to write any more. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This recipes is really good. When I dipped them twice in the cornmeal batter, they turned out even better. The crust was much thicker and cruncher. My husband ate most of them and there were no left overs. I reduced the recipe to 3 servings and used 1 medium to large onion and it was the perfect amount for two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I tried this recipe and it was the best onion rings I've ever made! They came out perfect. I adjusted the seasonings to what I had on hand and they were still great. I'm keeping this one for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Loved the cornmeal coating!!! Turned out fantastic! Will make these again. I did leave out the thyme as I am currently in Turkey and the thyme I find here is a bit different. Otherwise a fantastic onion ring and rather easy! I thinking I may modify the coating to fit it for chicken poppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT Fish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
oh my gosh. so amazing!!! this is the best onion ring coating i have ever had!! don't leave out any of the steps. the triple dip is the trick to thick and crunchy coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States