Southern Style Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I made this specifically to go with the cornbread recipe I found on this site. I followed the recipe exactly and it was a big hit at our workplace chili cook-off. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
It was very good but I think I will make it less sweet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is fantastic and definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I added cinnamon, YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
this was really good! before this recipe i was just mixing butter and honey and that was good too, but this tasted like it had some extra....umph
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Wonderful taste. Never thought to add sweetened condensed milk to honey butter but it added a nice creaminess. I also added some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This recipe was a major hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMMYSPC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Oh my goodness,if I could rate this more than 5 stars,I would! I was looking for a good honey butter recipe and came across this one.As soon as I saw sweetened condensed milk,I knew I would love it.I ran out of canned condensed milk so I had to make my own and it still worked perfectly.I doubled the recipe so I have plenty of this delicious butter on hand and I also used my hand mixer on high and it came out to a nice creamy whipped texture.Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Simply amazing! Using half-melted butter, my visiting niece whipped the butter and condensed milk with a fork, adding honey to taste. It ended up being a very sweet batch of butter and tasted delicious on extremely dense bread when toasted or straight from the loafpan. After about half of a day or so after making it, we jarred the rest and stuck it in the fridge. Nevertheless, it was quickly taken out and demolished, along with the bread, before my niece left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Nasturtium Butter

See how to make flavored butter using beautiful, edible flower petals.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States