Southern Style Holiday Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Everybody HAS to try these! So easy soooooooooo Yummy, so healthy. My 6 year old had thirds. I will make these many times mostly for holidays. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
this is really good. this recipe was the first for my family to try greens. and they loved it. we will definately eat them a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This was a very good way to cook the greens. The only thing I changed is that I destemed the greens before cooking them and I don't eat pork so I left that out. But very good. Thank you for the add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
EXCELLENT!!! I do this on a much smaller scale (2 bunches of just turnip greens) for our smaller family of 5. All my 3 toddlers just love it too! Sometimes, I use some pepperoncini juice for some extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIANAYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I used frozen greens and replaced the water with chicken broth. (not as much liquid was needed since not wilting the greens down) It even received rave reviews from those who normally dislike greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
It seemed like something was missing from this recipe. It's good, but just needs something more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Price, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I made this recipe twice over the holidays--once with bacon and once with some leftover Christmas ham instead. Both were a success! My Southern husband and in-laws loved it. Many thanks from a formerly clueless Yankee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I first made this two Thanksgivings ago. It has been requested by my extended family every year since. They love it and so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States