Southern Style Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CRUISEM
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
These eggs are SO good. They add nice new twist to ordinary eggs. I added a touch of mustard to the yolk mixture to give it a little zip. This recipe is definately a keeper!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
this is one of the better recipes i have tried, i also added a touch of white vineger, a small amount of onion powder, a little garlic powder, and a little bit of cajun seasoning, but its still great without adding anything, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I made these for our get together at work, and we loved them, they will be on our table for Thanksgiving. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Morten
Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Pikeville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Ham and eggs; what could be better? However, because I don't like processed stuff, I used real ham which I ran thru my food processor. Couldn't help but add a bit of mustard. Very good and thanks for something a bit unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is a great base recipe that can built on or served as is. I prefer Dijon mustard and spice brown which I divide in half. To keep the smooth consistency I strain the relish, I also add a few dashes of Tabasco and a few dashes of worsteshire sauce for a little more flavor. You can also add a small amount of vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
We did not care for the deviled ham in this recipe. I guess we are just too hung up on 'regular' deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
This idea still appeals to me. However, made with that much canned meat for the egg, the egg just disappears and I have stuffed my eggs with deviled ham. The proportions are way off. I'm going to try it again with the smaller can of deviled ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I am from the south born and raised..these are nothing like i remember...not so great....thanks though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States