Southern Style Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
Apparently, according to those I fed, it's exactly what it should be. I guess I don't like chicken and dumplings, and it's a lot of hassle for minimal return to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
Fairly easy to make! Especially since it was my first attempt at dumplings like this. My family ate it all up! Tasted wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
Taste just like the chicken and dumplins I used to eat at Po Folks restaraunt 15 years ago!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I made this dish with my Grandma, and boy did it bring back childhood memories. I added extra flour to thicken the broth a bit, but other than that it was scrumptious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TR21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This was the first time my chicken and dumplings ever turned out right. This is a very good recipe if you like southern style chicken and dumplings. Since my dad grew up in the south, I sent him some. He came back over the next day to eat leftovers. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
This recipe was not what I thought it would be. My family did not like this at all. I tried this because my husband likes Chicken& dumplings, but he didn't care for this. The broth was too runny and the lemon gave it a funny flavor. My husband said the kind out of the can tastes better then this! Sorry, I won't be making this again. I'am still searching for the perfect Chicken & Dumpling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
Did not care for this type of dumpling. Like Bisquick better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I have to agree with JIMKAMOM. The lemon did give the broth a funny flavor. In addition, I prefer the bread type of dumplings over the flat dough type. It is not bad though, just not to my taste. Phoenix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States