Southern Style Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Big Hit..... Family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
My fav chicken and dumplings recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I made this last night for my housemates and it was quite tasty! The dumplings I found to be a little tasteless however this was the first time I've ever had chicken and dumplings so I'm not sure if that's how they're supposed to be. I added carrots, potatoes and celery, skipped the lemon, added rosemary, garlic, pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was sooo yummy! Everyone loved it. The only changes I made were, omit lemon and add chicken bullion granules to the water to make a tasty broth, and use cold water and cornstarch to thicken to desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseMamaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Simply Delicious! My family begs for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Every one love it!!...thank you for sharing. I definately keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This turned out great- It is most like how I was taught to make it (more years ago than I care to admit.) No lemon for me though and sometimes if I don't have the time or patience or ingredients, I just used canned biscuits, flatten them out a bit and there ya go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Excellent recipe! I left out the lemon. I've been looking for the perfect dumpling recipe and this is it. If you like the dumplings at Cracker Barrel, you'll love these. I will not roll them out very thin next time like the recipe calls for as I like them thicker, but the consistency and flavor were just was I wanted. Will be making these regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I run the kitch for bingo at our local fire hall. I try to vary the menu once in a while & over the winter, I like to make soup for the players. This one went over huge! They loved it, I got rave reviews from all the players, 2 of which are former restaurant owners, now that's saying something! This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Not sure where the lemon comes in...have a far easier way to make chicken and dumplings. Chicken/turkey depending on the flavor your are going for. Make a basic chicken/turkey soup and poultry seasoning. Then find pilsbury frozen buttermilk biscuits (in bag). After soup base is finished, add the biscuits that have been cut into quarters. I find it easier to cut the biscuits when they are frozen. Quick and easy...Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States