Southern Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I was looking for a quick sauce to serve with our sliders tonight and thought I would give this a try. I tried it as the recipe was written and it was a little too sweet for our taste. I added some more light mayo and mustard to help balance out the flavor. It was just ok for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Wonderful!! I was a bit skeptical, the combination just didn't sound very appealing, plus I don't put mustard on my burgers, I use mayo and ketchup. But I was pleasantly surprised. This elevated simple onion soup mix burgers with homemade buns to something that would put most restaurants to shame. Never in my life have I had a better burger. The taste reminded me a bit of BigMac sauce. It's delicious and I will not put anything else on my burgers anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Really easy to make and definitely a plus to me. Thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This sauce is so good. We use it on everything from fries to chicken. I love it on homemade onion rings!!! It taste like a sweet honey mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzz842

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
It was easy to make, nothing earth shattering though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was exactly what I needed for my chicken. I made triple the amount and stirred it in with the chicken. It tasted great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I just had the best hot dog ever. This sauce went so well on it. I also dipped it in my fries. Thank you so much for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Definetly not my favorite. It was easy to make but the flavor was not for me, and i usually like mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
In Belgium this is called 'Sauce Andolouse' and is served on frites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Great saauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States